PowerHockey Canada is committed to the long-term development of powerhockey at all levels of play, up to and including high-performance. International excellence is one of PowerHockey Canada’s key objectives and having elite para-athletes and coaches trained with this in mind is pivotal to this success. The establishment of a high-performance training program fosters this personal development and has a derivative effect as these individuals are able to implement the knowledge and skills learned with their respective leagues. Building a solid foundation for skill development will lead to higher-quality play and a better experience for Canadian para-athletes across the country. The program is founded on a host of core values:

Excellence | Teamwork | Dedication | Chemistry | Passion | Pride

The road to international and Paralympic dreams starts here for these para-athletes and coaches. In order to facilitate this program, it is led by the following individuals:

Director of High Performance – Paul Desaulniers
Manager of General Operations – Meghan Hines
Head Coach – Seamus Britton
Manager of Strategy Development – Alex McLean
Manager of Technical Operations – Frank Belme
Additional Coaching Staff – Frank Belme, Emmett Britton, and Rustam Itekov

The current members of Team Canada representing PowerHockey Canada are:

Kirk Ashman
Ryan Belme
Rachel Dean
Dan Di Poce
Haris Farid
Scott Haycock
Meghan Hines

Kevin Humphrey
Rob Lagacé
Thalia McBride
Alex McLean
Nasib Ogho
Ramin Raunak
Johnson Wilson